Skip to content

Profound Pricing: Plans, Costs & What You Actually Get

Profound shows a free seven-day Trial and a custom Enterprise quote. Here is what each tier gates and which plan fits.

Co-Founder & CEO
Published
Updated
Reading time
13 min read
Profound Pricing: Plans, Costs & What You Actually Get

Summarise this post with

Profound is priced for companies that will talk to sales. Its pricing page shows a free seven-day Trial and a custom Enterprise quote, and no dollar figure for either. If you need a published monthly price, Profound will frustrate you. If you need nine AI engines, API access and SSO, Enterprise is the only tier that has them.

That holds for the brand plans, and agency tiers follow the same quote-first pattern. Older reviews and some directories still show $99 and $399 plans, but those were removed in September 2026, so any page quoting them is out of date.

If you are weighing AI visibility tools and want a second opinion on which one fits your prompt volume, our Generative Engine Optimization team can help. Start with what Profound costs below, then talk to us if the numbers do not settle it.

Profound Pricing At A Glance

Profound's own pricing page shows only two things for a brand buyer, a free Trial and a custom Enterprise plan. Neither carries a dollar figure, and every paid detail below comes from what the page does and does not say.

TierPublished PricePromptsEnginesWhat Is Gated Or Included
Profound TrialFree for 7 days50 unique prompts, daily frequency3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews)1 language, 1 region. No API, exports, SSO or support
Profound EnterpriseCustom, not publishedCustom prompt countUp to 9API, CSV and JSON exports, SSO, all-time data history, custom support, extra languages and regions
Profound Agency GrowthNot publishedNot publishedNot published400 credits per month per client workspace
Profound Agency EnterpriseCustom, not publishedNot publishedNot publishedWhite-label reporting availability not published

The nine engines on Enterprise are ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search and Muse Spark, according to Profound's pricing page. Seats are listed as Unlimited on that page, so seat count is not what you pay for.

The pattern is simple. Profound lets you try the product for a week, then moves you into a sales conversation. There is no middle tier you can put a card into.

What Changed: The $99 And $399 Plans Are Gone

Profound's self-serve brand tiers at $99 and $399 per month were removed in September 2026, and the current pricing page shows neither. The pricingsaas change log for Profound records the drop in late September 2026 and the replacement of those tiers with a free Trial. Enterprise stayed as the custom tier.

This matters because the old numbers are everywhere. Reviews written while the self-serve plans existed still quote them. Directory listings that nobody has updated still quote them. If you are building a budget from a comparison post, check whether it was written before the change.

Here is the practical rule. Ignore any $99 or $399 figure for Profound. If a page presents them as current, it was not checked against Profound's own pricing page, and the rest of its numbers deserve the same suspicion.

For a small team, that means no low, predictable monthly price. You either fit inside seven free days or you request a quote.

Profound Trial: What The Free Seven Days Include

The Profound Trial is free, runs for 7 days, and is the only self-serve entry point. Profound's pricing page lists 50 unique prompts at daily frequency, 3 answer engines (ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews), 1 language and 1 region. It switches off API access, exports, SSO and support.

Read that list as a test bench. Fifty prompts on three engines is enough to learn whether the product shows you anything useful about your brand. It is not enough to run a real monitoring programme.

The limits that bite first:

  • Engines: Three of the nine that Enterprise offers. Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Mode, DeepSeek, Exa Search and Muse Spark are not in the Trial.
  • Geography and language: One region and one language, so a team selling in several markets cannot test its real footprint.
  • Exports and API: None, so you cannot pull results into a dashboard or share raw data.
  • Support: None, so questions about how a prompt was scored go unanswered during the week.
  • Duration: Seven days, which gives you one week of daily readings and no month-over-month trend.

Use the week well. Load the 50 prompts your buyers would actually type, the ones that name your category and your closest competitors. If you are still deciding which engines matter for a SaaS brand, our guide to monitoring SaaS brand visibility in ChatGPT and Perplexity covers the engine question before you spend a trial on it.

Profound Enterprise: What Is Gated And What It Costs

Profound's pricing page shows Enterprise as a custom plan with no figure. You get a number only by talking to sales.

What Enterprise does include is clear from Profound's pricing page. It is the only tier with:

  • Engines: Up to 9 answer engines.
  • Prompts: A custom prompt count.
  • Languages and regions: Beyond the single language and region of the Trial.
  • Exports: CSV and JSON.
  • Access: API and SSO.
  • History: All-time data history.
  • Support: Custom support.

Profound's enterprise page adds SOC 2 Type II, SSO via SAML or OIDC and role-based access control. It also states API access and priority support by email or Slack, with no numeric limits given.

So what moves the quote? Profound does not say, which means this part is reasoning from the gates, not a price list. The levers a vendor in this category can pull are these.

  • Prompt count: More prompts mean more answers to collect and store.
  • Engines: Nine engines cost more to query than three.
  • Regions and languages: Every extra region and language multiplies the prompt set.
  • Seats: Listed as unlimited, so they are unlikely to be the driver.
  • API use: Heavy programmatic pulls cost more than a dashboard login.

The honest advice is to arrive at the call with numbers. Know your prompt count, your engines, your regions and whether you need the API. A buyer who cannot answer those questions gets a quote built on the vendor's assumptions.

Profound Agency Pricing: Growth And Enterprise Workspaces

Profound's one published agency figure is 400 credits per month per client workspace. It appears only in the FAQ on Profound's pricing page, and the page shows no price for Agency Growth next to it.

Agency Enterprise is quote-only. Beyond those two lines, Profound does not publish the rest of what an agency would want to know.

What is not published:

  • Agency Growth price: No figure on the pricing page.
  • Agency Enterprise price: Custom, no figure.
  • White-label reporting: Whether it is available is not stated.
  • Credit allotment per package: Nothing beyond the 400 credits per client workspace.

If you run an agency, the workspace-per-client model is the part to think about. A single client with a small prompt set is cheap to hold in a workspace, and a client with a large set is not, so the quote will depend on how your book of clients is shaped. Count your clients, their prompts and their engines before you ask.

Agencies also tend to care more about the output than the dashboard, because the client sees a report, not a login. Our roundup of agency reporting tools shows what other tools publish for white-label and scheduled reporting, which is a useful yardstick when Profound will not state its own.

How Profound Credits And Prompt Limits Work

Credits are the unit Profound's pricing page uses in its FAQ for agency workspaces, where Agency Growth is described as 400 credits per month per client workspace. That is the only credit figure the page gives.

Here is what is not published. Prompt refresh rate and prompt limits on paid tiers are not stated. Credit allotment per package, beyond the agency workspace figure, is not stated either. The Trial is the one place with hard numbers, 50 prompts at daily frequency.

So what happens if you exceed a limit? The published material gives you no overage rule to quote, and guessing one would be a mistake. Get it in writing before you sign.

Put these questions in your quote request:

  1. How many prompts are included, and how often is each one refreshed?
  2. What counts as one credit, and how many credits does my plan include?
  3. What happens when I pass the prompt or credit limit, and what does extra usage cost?
  4. Does the price change if I add an engine, a region or a language?
  5. Are exports and API calls limited, and by how much?

Before you answer question one, build the prompt set, because prompt count is the number a quote depends on. If you plan to load them in bulk, our guide to bulk prompt upload tools shows what to look for in tagging and import.

Which Profound Plan To Start On, By Team Size And Prompt Volume

Profound publishes no prompt thresholds that tell you when to move from Trial to Enterprise, so the rule below comes from the published gates. It is a decision rule, not a price list.

  1. Start on the Trial if you have not run a prompt set yet. The Trial is free and caps you at 50 prompts on 3 engines, which is enough to see whether the product answers your question.
  2. Move to Enterprise if you need more than 3 engines. The Trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Anything else, such as Perplexity or Claude, is Enterprise only.
  3. Move to Enterprise if you need the API or exports. The Trial has neither, and both sit on the Enterprise list.
  4. Move to Enterprise if you need SSO, more than one region or language, or history beyond seven days. Each of these is a published gate.
  5. Stay off Profound if you cannot name your prompts. If you cannot list 50 prompts you will track, a custom quote has nothing to price.

Now do the arithmetic with your own figures. Multiply prompts by engines by the number of readings per day and by the days you want to cover.

  • Trial capacity: 50 prompts x 3 engines x 7 daily readings = 1,050 prompt runs.
  • Your plan (placeholder): [your prompts] x [your engines] x [readings per day] x [days].
  • Worked example with placeholder figures: 80 prompts x 5 engines x 7 days of daily readings = 2,800 prompt runs.

In that placeholder example, the plan needs 2,800 runs against the Trial's 1,050, and it needs two engines the Trial does not offer. That is an Enterprise conversation. The figures are made up for the sum and are not Profound's thresholds, so replace them with yours.

If your count lands in the hundreds or thousands of prompts, compare Profound with the tools built for scale. Our guide to tools for 1,000+ prompts is the place to start.

A tool only helps if someone acts on what it shows. If you would rather have a team run the tracking and fix what it finds, see the GEO + SEO Growth Programme. It pairs the monitoring with the content and citation work.

Is Profound Worth The Price?

Profound is worth it for enterprises that need SOC 2, SSO, API access and nine engines, and hard to justify for lean teams tracking a few prompts. That is a verdict about fit, not quality.

The case for paying is the Enterprise gate list. Profound's enterprise page states SOC 2 Type II, SSO via SAML or OIDC and role-based access control. A security review at a large company may require exactly those.

The case against is cost relative to need. Rankability's 30-tool study puts the category average near $337 per month across more than 30 AI visibility tools. Enterprise features are priced by quote, so a lean team may pay for features it never opens. Reviewers on Dupple judge it a poor fit for startups and lean teams that track only a few prompts or engines.

Two conditions decide it.

  • You need the gates: SOC 2, SSO, API, exports or nine engines are requirements, not nice-to-haves.
  • You will use the volume: You can name the prompts, engines and regions you will track, and someone owns the work.

One caveat. A tool does not do the optimisation. Seeing that a competitor is cited in ChatGPT and you are not is the start of the work, and the fixes are content, citations and technical changes. If the monitoring is the cheap part and the work is the expensive part, think about where your budget goes. Our work on answer engine optimization covers the fixing side, and ongoing GEO and SEO support is the alternative to hiring that capacity in-house.

To see how Profound stacks up against peers on features, read our guide to benchmarking AI visibility tools. If your question is narrower and you track a single category, the guide to category-level AI visibility tools compares Profound with other options there.

When A Cheaper AI Visibility Tool Is The Better Fit

If you cannot name 50 prompts you will track weekly, start with a cheaper tool. That is the whole rule. A custom-quote platform makes sense when you have volume to put through it, and until you do, you are paying for capacity you will not use.

A cheaper tool is the better fit in three cases.

  • You are a lean team: A few prompts and a few engines do not need nine-engine coverage, SSO or an API.
  • You need a published monthly price: Profound will not give you one, and a budget owner may refuse a tool with no number.
  • You already work in an SEO suite: Adding AI tracking to a tool you already pay for keeps the spend small while you learn what to track.

If your team already works in Semrush, its AI Visibility Toolkit is worth trying first, because it tracks how your brand appears in AI answers inside a tool you already pay for and keeps the spend small while you learn what you need to track.

Competitor prices are left out here. They are not verified against each vendor's own pricing page, and a stale price is worse than none. Check each vendor's page yourself before you compare.

The categories to look at depend on the job. For light monitoring of when your brand is named, start with tools built for tracking brand mentions in AI answers. If your problem is getting results to stakeholders, look at tools with scheduled email reports and Slack alerts. For a wider view of the options and the services around them, see our page on AI visibility tracking tools.

Start small, learn which prompts matter, and come back to a quote-first platform when you can say what you need from it.

How These Prices Were Checked

Every Profound plan detail in this guide comes from Profound's own pricing and enterprise pages. Third-party figures are labelled as such.

Several things are left out on purpose. There is no confirmed Enterprise price, no Agency Growth price, no prompt refresh rate, no paid-tier prompt limit and no competitor price. Where the pages are silent, this guide says so.

Pricing pages change. Open Profound's pricing page before you commit to a budget, and treat anything here that no longer matches it as superseded.

FAQs

Does Profound Have A Free Trial?
Yes, a free seven-day Trial with 50 prompts on three engines. See the Trial section above for what is switched off.
Does Profound Still Have A $99 Plan?
No. Those self-serve tiers were removed in late September 2026, so any review still quoting them is out of date.
How Much Does Profound Enterprise Cost?
Custom, with no figure on the pricing page. The quote depends on your prompt count, engines, regions and languages, so go to the sales call with those numbers ready.
Does Profound Have Agency Pricing?
Partly. Agency Growth is listed at 400 credits per month per client workspace with no price, and Agency Enterprise is quote-only. Expect to request a quote for any agency setup.
What Are Credits On Profound?
Profound's pricing page FAQ lists Agency Growth at 400 credits per month per client workspace. Ask Profound how many credits your plan includes and what each prompt consumes.
What Happens If I Exceed My Prompt Limit On Profound?
No overage rule or paid-tier prompt limit is stated. Ask in writing before you sign, using the quote questions in the credits section above.
Which Profound Plan Has API Access?
Only Enterprise. Profound's pricing page lists API access among the Enterprise features, and the Trial has none. Profound's enterprise page also states API access and priority support by email or Slack. No numeric API limits are given, so ask what call volume the quote covers.
Is Profound SOC 2 Compliant?
Profound's enterprise page states SOC 2 Type II for its Enterprise offering. It also lists SSO via SAML or OIDC and role-based access control. If a security review depends on this, ask Profound for the current report during procurement and confirm which plans it covers.
Does Profound Integrate With Google Analytics?
Profound's pricing page lists Agent Analytics integrations including Google Analytics, Cloudflare, AWS, Vercel and WordPress, and its home page lists 200+ integrations. The pages do not say which plan includes each one, so confirm that with Profound before you rely on a specific integration.
Is There A Cheaper Alternative To Profound?
Yes, depending on what you need. Lean teams that track a few prompts are better served by a lighter tool, and teams already in an SEO suite can try its built-in AI tracking first. Compare each vendor's own pricing page, since Profound publishes no paid price to measure against.

If you want help choosing between Profound and a cheaper tool, book a thirty-minute call. One of the founders takes it, and you leave knowing which tier or tool we would test first.

📑 Disclosure!

Some links in this article are affiliate links. If you sign up through them, The Rank Masters may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. This does not influence which tools we recommend or what we say about them.

Written by

Waqas Arshad
Waqas ArshadCo-Founder & CEO

The visionary behind The Rank Masters, with years of experience in SaaS & tech-websites organic growth.