Skip to content

AirOps Pricing: Plans, Costs & What You Actually Get

AirOps publishes no Solo or Pro list prices. Here is what its pricing page and billing docs do show, and how to pick a tier.

Co-Founder & CEO
Published
Updated
Reading time
15 min read
AirOps Pricing: Plans, Costs & What You Actually Get

Summarise this post with

AirOps' pricing page shows no list price for Solo or Pro, so any dollar figure you have seen for them is a third-party estimate. What the page does show is task allowances, seat limits and a Solo overage of $0.025 per task, which is enough to pick a tier before you ask for a quote.

This holds for the Solo, Pro and Enterprise tiers as shown on AirOps' own pricing page, and it applies to teams buying for content workflows rather than as a free experiment.

Allowances change, and third-party sites report different figures, so confirm the current numbers on the pricing page and in a sales conversation before you budget.

If you are buying AirOps to get cited in AI answers rather than to run content workflows, our team sets up and measures that work. See how we handle generative engine optimization.

AirOps Pricing At A Glance

AirOps' pricing page lists three tiers, and the table below puts the published limits side by side. A price cell that reads "Not published" means the pricing page shows no figure there.

TierList PriceTasks Per MonthSeatsBrand KitsKnowledge BasesBest Suited To
AirOps SoloNot published on the pricing page35,000Single user13One person running content workflows
AirOps ProNot published on the pricing page100,000Unlimited15A team sharing workflows and a task budget
AirOps EnterpriseCustom, sales-ledCustom limitsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedLarge teams that need limits set by contract

AirOps also states a Solo overage of $0.025 per task beyond the allotment. Nothing on the pricing page gives an equivalent rate for Pro.

What AirOps Publishes And What It Does Not

AirOps' pricing page shows no Solo or Pro list price. That is the single most useful fact in this guide, because most of the pages ranking for this keyword quote a number anyway.

Here is what the vendor puts in writing, across the pricing page and its billing documentation.

  • Tiers: Solo, Pro and Enterprise.
  • Task allowances: 35,000 a month on Solo and 100,000 a month on Pro.
  • Seats: Single-user access on Solo and unlimited seats on Pro.
  • Solo overage: $0.025 per task beyond the allotment.
  • Trial: A 14-day free trial described in the pricing page FAQ.
  • Counting rules: How each workflow step uses tasks, and what happens at soft and hard limits.

And here is what the vendor leaves out.

  • Solo and Pro prices: No monthly or annual figure on the pricing page.
  • Annual versus monthly billing: No difference stated anywhere.
  • Seat minimums: Not published.
  • Enterprise floor: Not published, since Enterprise is custom.
  • Task reset date: The billing documentation does not state one.
  • Currency: The billing documentation does not state one either.
  • Pro overage: The pricing page FAQ gives a rate for Solo and none for Pro.

So why can you not just use the numbers that float around on third-party pages? Because the only party who can state AirOps' prices is AirOps, and its own page shows neither. A number that comes from an old capture or a reseller's guess is not a quote. Budget from the allowances, then close the gap with a call.

Solo, Pro And Enterprise: What Each Plan Includes

AirOps works best for teams that want to build repeatable content workflows, so the tiers differ mostly in volume, seats and how many reference assets you can load. This is the part of AirOps' pricing page that you can plan around.

AirOps Solo

AirOps Solo includes 35,000 tasks per month, single-user access, 1 brand kit and 3 knowledge bases. It fits one operator, such as a freelancer or a lone content lead, who runs workflows personally and does not need colleagues in the workspace.

The cap that bites first is the seat. If a second person needs to build or run a workflow, Solo stops working for you, and the move is to Pro rather than a bigger allowance. Overage past the 35,000 tasks is billed at $0.025 per task, according to the same page.

AirOps Pro

AirOps Pro includes 100,000 tasks per month, unlimited seats, 1 brand kit and 5 knowledge bases. It fits a content or SEO team of two or more people sharing one task budget and one set of brand rules.

Notice what Pro does not change. The brand kit count stays at 1, so an agency running several client voices from one workspace hits a wall that more seats do not fix. Knowledge bases rise from 3 to 5, which helps if you load separate source sets per topic. If your content refresh work is the main use, our guide to rewriting old blog posts for AI search shows the kind of workflow these allowances get spent on.

AirOps Enterprise

AirOps Enterprise carries custom task limits, with unlimited knowledge bases, brand kits and seats. It fits organisations that run many brands or regions, or that need limits and terms written into an agreement rather than read off a page.

Enterprise is sales-led, so you will not find a figure for it, and nobody outside AirOps can give you one. If you are weighing a build-versus-buy decision on the workflow tooling itself, our SaaS content marketing programme is the done-for-you alternative to owning those workflows.

How AirOps Counts A Task

In AirOps, a task is the unit of work a workflow step consumes, and the number of tasks a run uses depends on which steps the run contains. AirOps' billing documentation sets out the rules per step type. Failed steps are not charged.

Step TypeTasks Used
Text input or output stepNone
Code stepAt most 1 task per run
Vector database call or other API step1 task per call
LLM step using your own API key1 task per call
LLM step on the AirOps hosted modelScales with usage
Failed stepNot charged

Workflows, Playbooks and Insights Answers all draw on one shared monthly task balance. Legacy workspaces are the exception, since they keep a separate Answer Credit balance for Insights Answers.

The practical consequence is that a long workflow costs more than a short one even when both produce one article. Costs climb with every API call, every vector database lookup and every LLM step on your own key. The cheap parts are the steps where you type in a brief and where the result is written out.

Here is a worked example, using only the rules above. The workflow shape and run volume are illustrative assumptions, so swap in your own.

  • Steps per run: One text input, one vector database call, one LLM step on your own key, one code step and one text output.
  • Tasks per run: 0 + 1 + 1 + 1 + 0 = 3 tasks at most, since a code step uses at most 1.
  • Runs per month: 2,000.
  • Monthly tasks: 2,000 x 3 = 6,000 tasks.
  • Against Solo: 6,000 of 35,000 tasks is about 17% of the allowance.

Add a second LLM step and a second API call and the same 2,000 runs use 10,000 tasks. If the LLM step runs on the AirOps hosted model instead, the documentation says usage scales, so you cannot fix a per-run number in advance. That is a question for the sales call.

How Answer Tracking Uses Tasks

AirOps counts AI answer tracking in the same balance as workflows for most workspaces, and the cost grows fast with every platform, region and persona you add. AirOps' billing documentation gives the formula. Monthly Answers per tracked prompt equal platforms x regions x (1 + named personas) x 30.

Most providers debit 1 unit per Answer. Claude and Muse Spark debit 4. Legacy workspaces keep a separate Answer Credit balance instead of drawing on tasks.

Here is a worked example. Every input is an assumption for illustration.

  • Platforms: Three, one of which is Claude.
  • Regions: Two.
  • Named personas: One, so the persona factor is 2.
  • Answers per platform: 2 x 2 x 30 = 120 a month for each tracked prompt.
  • Units on the two 1-unit platforms: 120 x 2 = 240.
  • Units on Claude: 120 x 4 = 480.
  • Units per prompt per month: 720.
  • Fifty prompts: 720 x 50 = 36,000 units a month.

Fifty tracked prompts on that setup would be larger than the whole 35,000 Solo allowance before a single workflow runs. That is the finding to take away. Tracking is the line item that surprises people, and you should price it before you commit to a tier.

If you track at that kind of volume, read our guide to AI visibility tools for large-scale monitoring. Prompt count is what drives usage, and bulk prompt upload and tagging matters once the list passes a few dozen. It is also worth deciding what the tracked answers are for, and citation gap analysis tools show the use that justifies the spend. If you want the work done rather than only measured, our answer engine optimization service covers it.

What Happens When You Run Out Of Tasks

When an AirOps workspace passes its task allowance, a soft limit sends an email and a hard limit stops workflow and playbook runs, while Solo overage is billed at $0.025 per task per the pricing page FAQ. The billing documentation describes the soft and hard limits.

The soft limit is a warning at a threshold. The hard limit is the one that hurts, because workflow and playbook runs stop.

Overage beyond the Solo rate is not spelled out. The billing documentation refers overage terms to your plan, your agreement and your account team. It does not state a task reset date either, so you cannot work out from the public sources when your balance refills.

Use the published Solo overage rate for planning. At $0.025 a task, 10,000 extra tasks would add $250, on top of whatever Solo itself costs. That sum uses only the published overage rate, and it says nothing about the plan price, which AirOps does not state.

Is AirOps Free? Trial And Free-Tier Details

The AirOps pricing page FAQ describes a 14-day free trial, and new free-tier workspaces receive 1 included task. The grant applies to new workspaces only.

The FAQ ties the trial to access to Scale plan features. That is the wording on the page, and it is a reason to confirm in the app exactly what your trial includes before you plan a test around it.

One task is not enough to build or judge anything, so treat the free tier as a way to look inside the product. The trial is where you will learn how many tasks your real workflows burn.

If a Pro trial converts to paid with a payment method on file, AirOps emails the billing customer 7 UTC calendar days before the trial ends. Put that date in your calendar on day one.

Use the trial to run your real workflow end to end and count the tasks it consumes against the rules above. If you plan to track answers, check how quickly answer change detection behaves on the data you load. Confirm the terms in the app, since the page and the app can differ.

Annual Versus Monthly Billing

Neither AirOps' pricing page nor its billing documentation shows an annual versus monthly price difference, so no discount can be quoted. Anything you read about an annual saving is a guess.

Ask for both quotes in writing, for the same tier, the same seat count and the same task allowance. Then compare the totals yourself, and ask whether the annual price locks the allowance or only the rate.

Why Third-Party AirOps Prices Disagree

Third-party figures conflict with the vendor page because they are captures of a page that changes. CheckThat AI's July 2026 page shows Solo at 20,000 tasks and Pro at 75,000, against 35,000 and 100,000 on AirOps' own pricing page.

PricingSaaS reports a September 2026 allotment increase in a capture dated 5 October 2026. That fits the gap between the two sets of task numbers.

So which source wins? The vendor page, every time, because it is the only one AirOps controls and updates. Review sites and aggregators are useful for spotting that something changed. They are not where you take a number from.

This guide leaves every third-party dollar figure out for that reason. If you meet a price on a comparison page, ask where it was captured and when.

Which AirOps Plan Fits Your Team

Choose Solo if one person will build and run every workflow and your monthly steps stay well inside 35,000 tasks, choose Pro if more than one person needs access or you need up to 100,000 tasks, and ask for Enterprise if you need limits above those or unlimited brand kits.

Work through these in order.

  1. Count your people. Solo is single-user. Two or more people means Pro or Enterprise.
  2. Count your brands. Solo and Pro each include 1 brand kit. Several brand voices in one workspace points to Enterprise.
  3. Count your reference sources. Solo has 3 knowledge bases and Pro has 5. Enterprise has unlimited.
  4. Estimate your steps. Multiply tasks per run by runs per month and compare the result with 35,000 or 100,000.
  5. Add answer tracking. Use the formula above and add the units to the same total.

Here is the calculation with illustrative inputs. A team runs 4,000 workflow runs a month at 5 tasks each, which is 20,000 tasks. It also tracks 20 prompts at 720 units each, using the earlier example setup, which is 14,400 units. The total of 34,400 sits just under the Solo allowance of 35,000, but the team has more than one user, so seats rule out Solo and Pro is the fit. Pro leaves roughly 65,600 tasks of headroom.

Agency-style teams weighing seats and reporting should also read our guide to client-ready AI visibility reporting before picking a tier.

Expect a learning curve, since a workflow builder takes time to learn before it saves any. Skip AirOps if nobody on your team has the hours to build and maintain workflows.

If you would rather not own the workflows, task budgets and reporting yourself, the GEO + SEO Growth Programme puts a team on it. We run the tooling and report on what it earned.

Questions To Ask AirOps Before You Sign

The published sources leave a list of gaps, and each one is a question for AirOps sales. Put them in an email so the answers are in writing.

  • Solo price: What is the monthly price and the annual price for AirOps Solo?
  • Pro price: What is the monthly price and the annual price for AirOps Pro?
  • Reset date: On what date do AirOps tasks reset each month?
  • Pro overage: What does AirOps charge per task beyond the Pro allowance?
  • Seat minimums: Does AirOps Pro have a minimum number of seats?
  • Enterprise floor: What is the minimum annual commitment for AirOps Enterprise?
  • Legacy credits: How do legacy Answer Credits convert into the shared task balance?
  • Trial scope: What exactly does the AirOps trial include for my workspace?

Report delivery belongs on that list too if you track answers, and scheduled email and Slack reports are what buyers most often forget to ask about.

If the part of AirOps you actually want is tracking how your brand appears in AI answers, price it against Semrush, an SEO suite with keyword research, site audits and rank tracking.

When AirOps Is Not The Right Fit

AirOps is the wrong buy if you only want to see where your brand shows up in AI answers, or if nobody has time to build and run a workflow. Tracking alone is cheaper to get elsewhere, and a workflow tool you do not use is a cost with no output.

Start with our guide to AI brand mention tracking tools if mentions are all you need. Our look at competitor benchmarking in AI answers covers comparison, and the guide to monitoring SaaS brand visibility in ChatGPT and Perplexity covers the broader tool set.

FAQs

Does AirOps Publish Its Prices?
No. AirOps' pricing page lists Solo, Pro and Enterprise but shows no list prices for them. Enterprise is custom and sales-led. Any dollar figure for Solo or Pro that you find elsewhere is a third-party estimate, so ask AirOps for a written quote before you budget.
Is AirOps Free?
The AirOps pricing page FAQ describes a 14-day free trial, and new free-tier workspaces receive 1 included task. That one task only lets you look around the product. Confirm in the app what the trial includes before you plan a test around it.
How Many Tasks Does The AirOps Solo Plan Include?
AirOps Solo includes 35,000 tasks per month, according to its pricing page. It is a single-user plan with 1 brand kit and 3 knowledge bases. Overage past the allotment is stated on the pricing page FAQ as $0.025 per task, so heavy months cost extra.
How Many Seats Does AirOps Pro Include?
AirOps Pro includes unlimited seats, along with 100,000 tasks per month, 1 brand kit and 5 knowledge bases. Solo is single-user, so seats are the main reason a team moves up to Pro. The pricing page does not state a seat minimum.
What Is The AirOps Overage Rate On Solo?
AirOps states the Solo overage as $0.025 per task beyond the allotment, in its pricing page FAQ. The pricing page gives no equivalent rate for Pro, and the billing documentation refers overage terms to your plan, your agreement and your account team.
Do Failed Workflow Steps Use Tasks?
No. AirOps' billing documentation says failed steps are not charged. Successful steps count by type. Text input and output steps use no tasks, a code step uses at most 1 task per run, and an API or vector database call uses 1 task per call.
Does AirOps Charge For AI Visibility Tracking Separately?
Usually not. Insights Answers share the same monthly task balance as Workflows and Playbooks. Legacy workspaces are different, because they keep a separate Answer Credit balance. Most providers debit 1 unit per Answer, while Claude and Muse Spark debit 4, so volume matters.
Is There An Annual Discount On AirOps?
Neither the AirOps pricing page nor its billing documentation shows an annual versus monthly price difference, so no discount can be quoted. Ask AirOps for monthly and annual quotes in writing, for the same tier and allowance, and compare the totals.
What Does AirOps Enterprise Include?
AirOps Enterprise has custom task limits and unlimited knowledge bases, brand kits and seats, according to the pricing page. It has no published price because it is sales-led. The enterprise floor and any seat minimum are not published, so raise both on the first call.
What Should I Ask AirOps Sales Before Signing?
Ask for Solo and Pro prices in monthly and annual form, the task reset date, the Pro overage rate, seat minimums, the Enterprise floor, how legacy Answer Credits convert, and what the trial includes. None of these items is published, so get every answer in writing before you sign.

If you want a second opinion on whether AirOps is worth its cost for your team, book a thirty-minute call. One of the founders takes it, and you leave knowing which tier, or which alternative, we would price first.

📑 Disclosure!

Some links in this article are affiliate links. If you sign up through them, The Rank Masters may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. This does not influence which tools we recommend or what we say about them.

Written by

Waqas Arshad
Waqas ArshadCo-Founder & CEO

The visionary behind The Rank Masters, with years of experience in SaaS & tech-websites organic growth.